skip to content

Research Operations Office

 

Due to the Christmas vacation the Research Operations Office (ROO) will close from 1pm on Tuesday 24th December 2019 and will re-open on Thursday 2nd January 2020. Therefore please be aware of the following deadlines

 

If you have a funder deadline between Monday 23rd Dec 2019 – Thursday 2nd Jan 2020, applications should reach the ROO for

 

7 Working days deadline

Thursday 12th December 2019

5 Working days deadline

Monday 16th December 2019

1 Working day deadline

Friday 20th December 2019

 

The Research Operations Office will be open for business as usual in the morning on Tuesday 24th December. If you have applications with a funder deadline in the first week of January, when counting back for 1, 5 and 7 working days, Monday 23rd December will be the last full working day before Christmas.

You can use the online calculator to show the number of working days prior to the funder deadline that your application needs to be with ROO for checking

For example,

Funder deadline

Tuesday 7th January 2020, 5pm

7 working days

Wednesday 18th December 2019, 5pm

5 working days

Friday 20th December 2019, 5pm

1 working day

Monday 6th January 2020, 5pm

Please ensure that your PIs are made aware of these arrangements.