skip to content

Research Operations Office

 

 

Due to the Coronavirus, the Research Office has implemented its contingency plan and our premises are closed with staff who are able to working remotely. We would encourage you to email your school team shared inbox for grants and contracts as these will be monitored on a regular basis. If your query is urgent, please email croenquiries@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

The Research Operations Office Management Team

Peter Hedges Head of University Research Office 766964 Peter.Hedges@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jo Dekkers Head of Research Operations Office 766362 Jo.Dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk
Isabelle de Wouters Assistant Director, Biological Sciences 335636 Isabelle.deWouters@admin.cam.ac.uk
Philip Cull Assistant Director, Physical Sciences 764795 Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences 748047 Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tamsin Sayer Assistant Director, Clinical Medicine 333358 tamsin.sayer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claire Piffard Senior Legal Advisor 336115 Claire.Piffard@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Christie Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Renata Schaeffer          Assistant Director, EU & International 761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Edwards  Assistant Director, Business Systems  764807 dawn.edwards@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Wears Assistant Director, Technology 765442 Lisa.Wears@admin.cam.ac.uk

Schools of Arts & Humanities and Humanities & Social Sciences Team

Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences 748047 Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO AHSS Applications   roo-ahss-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katerina Tsormpatzoglou Research Development Advisor 765057 Katerina.Tsormpatzoglou@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Blunn Research Development Manager 764594 Rachel.Blunn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Simeon Burke Research Development Advisor 748050 Simeon.Burke@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team   AHSScontracts@Adminc.cam.ac.uk
Claire Milner Research Support Advisor 765912 Claire.Milner@admin.cam.ac.uk
Deborah Fearn Senior Research Support Advisor 761714 Deborah.Fearn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Erika Mercz Research Support Advisor 762697 Erika.Mercz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kay Daines Research Support Advisor 332217 Kay.Daines@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Baldwin Research Support Manager 764809 Rachel.Baldwin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
AHSS Contracts      ahsscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laia Vallverdu Contracts Administrator 764797 Laia.Vallverdu@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Bentley Research Contracts Specialist 765190 Lisa.bentley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pamela Nunez Senior Contracts Manager 761641 Pamela.Nunez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sofia Tsiafi Research Contracts Specialist 767917 Sofia.Tsiafi@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

School of Biological Sciences Team

Isabelle de Wouters Assistant Director, Biological Sciences   335636 Isabelle.deWouters@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO SBS Applications     roo-bio-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Docherty Research Development Facilitator 762687 Catherine.Docherty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team    
Damien Briggs Research Support Advisor 764794 Damien.Briggs@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gillian Groszewski Research Support Advisor 730898 Gillian.Groszewski@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Sutcliffe Research Support Advisor   Heather.Sutcliffe@admin.cam.ac.uk
James Mynott Research Support Advisor 764800 James.Mynott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Robert Jones Research Support Advisor 764790 Robert.Jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rosa Fusiello Resarch Support Advisor 768046 Rosa.Fusiello@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Saemian Research Support Manager 764808 Sarah.Saemian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Seetha LakshmiPK Senior Research Support Advisor 761650 Seetha.LakshmiPK@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
Biological Sciences Contracts     sbscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ian Mickleburgh Research Contracts Specialist 332180 Ian.Mickleburgh@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Willson Senior Contracts Administrator 333491 Jenny.Willson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mercedes Arroyo-Urquijo Contracts Manager 764805 Mercedes.Arroyo-Urquijo@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pamela Nunez Senior Contracts Manager 761641 Pamela.Nunez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rohinder Bains Contracts Manager 335503 Rohinder.Bains@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stuart Ballard Contracts Manager   Stuart.Ballard@admin.cam.ac.uk
Susan Black Contracts Manager 336147 Susan.Black@admin.cam.ac.uk

Biological Impact Team

Vibhuti Patel                   Translational Research Manager 764799 vibhuti.patel@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

Audit and Compliance Team 

Sara Hajnassiri              Quality Assurance & Compliance Manager    764189 Sara.Hajnassiri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Irina Scurtu Compliance Administrator 761652 irina.scurtu@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

School of Clinical Medicine Team

Tamsin Sayer Assistant Director 333358 tamsin.sayer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Denise Pinto  Consultant   Denise.Pinto@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Booth Business Process Review Specialist 48051 Heather.Booth@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jody Moore Administrator   Jody.Moore@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nicola Forber Consultant   Nicola.Forber@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
Clinical School Applications     csgrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice Sorrell Research Development Advisor 765791 Alice.Sorrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Ramsay Resarch Development Manager  332295 Heather.Ramsay@admin.cam.ac.uk
Richard Hill Research Development Facilitator 762694 Richard.Hill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicky Hills Research Development Facilitator 748046 Vicky.Hills@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team      
Alberto Sciretti Research Support Advisor 764802 Alberto.Sciretti@admin.cam.ac.uk
Asfia Haque Research Support Advisor   Asfia.Haque@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dimple Fernando Research Support Advisor 333477 Dimple.Fernando@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ellen Carroll (Maternity Leave) Research Support Advisor   Ellen.Carroll@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Gigourtaki (on secondment) Research Support Advisor 765640 Emmanouela.Gigourtaki@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gaynor Hollander Research Support Manager 765193 Gaynor.Hollander@admin.cam.ac.uk
John Sharp Research Support Advisor 764187 John.Sharp@admin.cam.ac.uk
Konstantinos Kokalis Research Support Advisor 765055 Konstantinos.Kokalis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lesley Pilgrim Deputy Research Support Manager 332279 Lesley.Pilgrim@admin.cam.ac.uk
Luciano Martusciello Research Support Advisor 765446 Luciano.Martusciello@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michael Hood Deputy Research Support Manager 333468 Michael.Hood@Admin.cam.ac.uk
Tunde Aller-Endrei Research Support Advisor 765640 Tunder.Aller-Endrei@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra Stanbury Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alexandra.Stanbury@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alison Wass Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alison.Wass@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kathryn Umande Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Kathryn.Umande@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lesley Young Grants Manager - CRI 769535 lesley.young@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Krisztian Papp BRC Finance Cooordinator  748094 Krisztian.Papp@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
Clinical School Contracts      clinicalschoolcontracts.administration@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice McKay Hill Contracts Manager 761641 alice.mckayhill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Caitriona Hughes  Contracts Administrator 762693 Caitriona.Hughes@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Zingle  Contracts Specialist 35436 Catherine.Zingle@admin.cam.ac.uk
Guy Casy Contracts Manager 764698 Guy.Casy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hope Carney Contracts Manager 336158 hope.carney@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hugh Bradley Contracts Administrator 765411 Hugh.Bradley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Isabelle Linden Contracts Manager 766161 Isabelle.Linden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jennifer Loch Contracts Manager 765191 Jennifer.Loch@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Darsley Senior Contracts Administrator 333498 Jenny.Darsley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lawrence Epps Senior Contracts Manager 765025 Lawrence.Epps@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mariana Ogaz Diaz Contracts Manager   Mariana.OgazDiaz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mona Alexander Contracts Manager 335611 mona.alexander@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ninotska Pimenta-Pereira Senior Contracts Manager    Ninotska.Pimenta-Pereira@admin.cam.ac.uk
Samantha Ryan Senior Contracts Manager 735637 Samantha.Ryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Pereira de Barros (on secondment) Contracts Manager 335458 teresa.pereiradebarros@admin.cam.ac.uk
      Jody.Moore@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Physical Sciences Team

Philip Cull Assistant Director 764795 Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Wilkinson Equipment Sharing Project Manager 765641 Christopher.R.Wilkinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paulina Pieprzyca Institutional Research Programme Coordinator (Herchel Smith) 765145 paulina.pieprzyca@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO SPS Applications   roo-sps-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Andrea Walker Research Development Facilitator 769109 Andrea.Walker@admin.cam.ac.uk
Barbara Nash Research Development Advisor 765913 Barbara.Nash@admin.cam.ac.uk
Bethan Jones Research Development Manager 764593 Bethan.Jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team  
Ceren Aydin Topkaya Research Support Advisor   ceren.aydintopkaya@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mia Wootton Research Support Advisor 765874 Mia.Wootton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Hild Research Support Manager 333544 Michelle.Hild@admin.cam.ac.uk
Roberta Verlini Senior Research Support Advisor 764793 roberta.verlini@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rudi Koch Research Support Advisor 746239 Rudi.Koch@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team    
Physical Sciences Contracts     spscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
David Feller Senior Contracts Manager 761643 david.feller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Bagherian Contracts Administrator 748052 Emma.Bagherian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Peter Foglietta Contracts Manager 761646 Peter.Foglietta@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Beadle Research Contracts Specialist 748053 sarah.beadle@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Technology Team

Lisa Wears                Assistant Director         765442 Lisa.Wears@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO Tech Applications     roo-tech-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Allan Nyunt Research Development Facilitator 767945 an598@cam.ac.uk
Martin Keall Research Development Advisor 769307 Martin.Keall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Richard Henning Brodersen Research Development Manager 767944 Richard.Henning.Brodersen@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team      
Ismael Carpintero Research Support Advisor 335639 ismael.carpintero@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jake Bartolozzi Research Support Advisor 332871 jake.bartolozzi@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kasia Barbusinska Research Support Advisor  765352 kasia.barbusinska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mariam Hussain Research Support Advisor   Mariam.Hussain@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tanya Burton Research Support Manager 765868 Tanya.burton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Mills Senior Research Support Advisor 336139 teresa.mills@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
Technology Contracts      techcontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Clody Howlett Junior Contracts Manager   335616 Clody.Howlett@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daphne Ioannidis Senior Contracts Manager 765402 Daphne.Ioannidis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Endahle Mbongolo  Contracts Manager 736149 Endahle.Mbongolo@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lucy Piper Contracts Administrator 760437 lucy.piper@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nikesh Patel Research Contracts Specialist 765981 nikesh.patel@admin.cam.ac.uk

European Team

Horizon 2020     H2020@admin.cam.ac.uk
Renata Schaeffer Assistant Director 761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Carletti European and International Manager     748098 Laura.Carletti@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Hill EC Coordinator & Grants Manager 761647 Catherine.Hill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Francesca Nieto ERC Officer 335501

Francesca.Nieto@admin.cam.ac.uk

Peter Martin Senior EC Support Advisor 763141 Peter.Martin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pasquale Raiola EC Research Support Advisor 766736 Pasquale.Raiola@admin.cam.ac.uk
Queralt Gonzalez-Matos EIT KIC Programme Manager  335535 Queralt.Gonzalez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Knowledge & Innovation Community     kicfood@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rose Eichenberger Global Health Manager 764806 Rose.Eichenberger@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF) Team

Renata Schaeffer    Assistant Director   761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mercedes Hernadez-Gomez  GCRF Coordinator     748049 Mercedes.Hernandez-Gomez@admin.cam.ac.uk 
GCRF Team     GCRFteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Due Diligence Team

Renata Schaeffer         Assistant Director            761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rebecca E. Reid Due Diligence Manager   762696 rebecca.reid@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Bryan Due Diligence Specialist    764188 Paul.Bryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Due Diligence Mailbox ROOduediligence@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Training & Communications Team

Hannah Pawson Information and Communications Manager  765404 Hannah.Pawson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Debbie West-Lewis Training Manager 764804 Debbie.West-Lewis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ekaterina Gorkowienko Training Manager (Grant Lifecycle) 761644 Ekaterina.Gorkowienko@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Policy Team

Lelia O'Connell       Policy Manager            760438

Lelia.O'Connell@admin.cam.ac.uk

Divisional Administration Team

Finance      crofinance@admin.cam.ac.uk
Recruitment      crorecruitment@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Christie   Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gemma Cage Executive Assistant  765906 gemma.cage@admin.cam.ac.uk
Agnieszka Skwark      Secretarial Assistant 761651 Agnieszka.Skwark@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sri Aitken HR & Finance Coordinator      765418 sri.aitken@admin.cam.ac.uk