skip to content

Research Operations Office

 

Who to Contact

 

Applying for a grant?

Please email the relevant school team 

School Email grant applications
Arts & Humanities and Humanities & Social Sciences       roo-ahss-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk                  
Biological Sciences roo-bio-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Clinical School csgrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
Physical Sciences roo-sps-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Technology roo-tech-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Query about a research contract?

Please email the relevant school team 

School Email research contracts
Arts & Humanities and Humanities & Social Sciences    ahsscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Biological Sciences sbscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Clinical School clinicalschoolcontracts.administration@admin.cam.ac.uk
Physical Sciences spscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Technology techcontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

For all other enquries, please email your named contact below or alternatively use croenquiries@admin.cam.ac.uk.

 

The Research Operations Office Management Team

Peter Hedges Head of University Research Office 766964 Peter.Hedges@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jo Dekkers Head of Research Operations Office 766362 Jo.Dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa ChristieLisa ChristieLisa ChristieLisa ChristieLisa Christie Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claire Piffard Senior Legal Advisor   Claire.Piffard@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences   Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Isabelle de WoutersIsabelle de Wouters Assistant Director, Biological Sciences   Isabelle.deWouters@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dawn Edwards Assistant Director, Business Systems   Dawn.Edwards@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lyndon Bridgewater Assistant Director, Clinical Medicine   Lyndon.Bridgewater@admin.cam.ac.uk
Philip Cull Assistant Director, Physical Sciences, EU & International   Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daphne Ioannidis Assistant Director, Technology   Daphne.Ioannidis@admin.cam.ac.uk

 


Schools of Arts & Humanities and Humanities & Social Sciences Team

Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences 748047 Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO AHSS Applications   roo-ahss-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katerina Tsormpatzoglou Research Development Advisor 765057 Katerina.Tsormpatzoglou@admin.cam.ac.uk
Peter Martin Research Development Facilitator   Peter.Martin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Blunn Research Development Manager 764594 Rachel.Blunn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team    
Claire Milner Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 765912 Claire.Milner@admin.cam.ac.uk
Deborah Fearn Senior Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 761714 Deborah.Fearn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Vacant
Rachel Baldwin Research Support Manager 764809 Rachel.Baldwin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Yuri BennettYari Bennett Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Yari.Bennett@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
AHSS Contracts      ahsscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laia Vallverdu Contracts Administrator 764797 Laia.Vallverdu@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Ayscough Research Contracts Specialist   Rachel.Ayscough@admin.cam.ac.uk
  Research Contracts Manager    
Susan Black Senior Contracts Manager   Susan.Black@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

School of Biological Sciences Team

Isabelle de Wouters Assistant Director, Biological Sciences   335636 Isabelle.deWouters@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO SBS Applications     roo-bio-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Allan Nyunt Research Development Manager   allan.nyunt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rosie Moss Research Development Advisor    rosie.moss@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jake Bartolozzi Research Development Advisor 332871 Jake.Bartolozzi@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team    
Asfia Haque Senior Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Asfia.Haque@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Sutcliffe Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Heather.Sutcliffe@admin.cam.ac.uk
James Mynott Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 764800 James.Mynott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Luc Le Lay  Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   luc.lelay@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rosa Fusiello Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 768046 Rosa.Fusiello@admin.cam.ac.uk
Asela Don Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   asela.don@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Saemian Research Support Manager 764808 Sarah.Saemian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Seetha LakshmiPK Senior Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 761650 Seetha.LakshmiPK@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
Biological Sciences Contracts     sbscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Anna Andrejeva Research Contracts Specialist   Anna.Andrejeva@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Willson Senior Contracts Administrator 333491 Jenny.Willson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mercedes Arroyo-Urquijo Contracts Manager 764805 Mercedes.Arroyo-Urquijo@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pamela Nunez Senior Contracts Manager 761641 Pamela.Nunez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rohinder Bains Contracts Manager 335503 Rohinder.Bains@admin.cam.ac.uk


Audit and Compliance
Team 

Sara Hajnassiri              Quality Assurance & Compliance Manager    764189 Sara.Hajnassiri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Irina Scurtu Compliance Administrator 761652 irina.scurtu@admin.cam.ac.uk
       

School of Clinical Medicine Team

Lyndon Bridgewater Assistant Director 333358 lyndon.bridgewater@admin.cam.ac.uk
Denise Pinto  Consultant   Denise.Pinto@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nicola Forber Consultant   Nicola.Forber@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
Clinical School Applications     csgrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alba Prados-Pascual Research Development Facilitator   Alba.Prados-Pascual@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicki Marshall Research Development Manager   Vicki.Marshall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Balram Dhakal Research Development Advisor    balram.dhakal@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kiyal Eresen Research Development Advisor   Kiyal.Eresen@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Research Development Facilitator    
Research Support Team      
Vacant Finance Analyst - Research and Grants    
Dimitra Kestoras  Deputy Research Support Manager   dimitra.kestoras@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ellen Carroll (Maternity Leave) Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Ellen.Carroll@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emmanouela Gigourtaki Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 765640 Emmanouela.Gigourtaki@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Finance Analyst - Research and Grants    
Vacant  Finance Analyst - Research and Grantsr    
Mel Burton Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Mel.Burton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gaynor Hollander Research Support Manager 765193 Gaynor.Hollander@admin.cam.ac.uk
John Sharp Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 764187 John.Sharp@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michael Hood Research Support Manager 333468 Michael.Hood@Admin.cam.ac.uk
Tunde Aller-Endrei (Maternity Leave) Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 765640 Tunder.Aller-Endrei@admin.cam.ac.uk
Eva Roberts Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Eva.roberts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alison Wass Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alison.Wass@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice Sorrell Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alice.Sorrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lesley Young Head of Research Grants and Finance - CRI 769535 lesley.young@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Vacant BRC Finance Cooordinator     
Contracts Team      
Clinical School Contracts  Contracts Administration   clinicalschoolcontracts.administration@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice McKay Hill Senior Contracts Manager 761641 alice.mckayhill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Anasuya Chattopadhyay Senior Contracts Manager   anasuya.chattopadhyay@admin.cam.ac.uk
Becky Wallwork Contracts Manager   Becky.Wallwork@admin.cam.ac.uk
Caitriona Hughes  Senior Contracts Administrator 762693 Caitriona.Hughes@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant  Contracts Manager    
Janani Manivannan Contracts Manager    
Jennifer Loch Contracts Manager 765191 Jennifer.Loch@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Darsley Contracts Administration Manager 333498 Jenny.Darsley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Johanna Reimann Contracts Administrator/ Specialist   Johanna.reimann@admin.cam.ac.uk
Katt Riley Contracts Manager   Katharine.Riley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Loreto Sheils  Contracts Manager   loreto.sheils@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lunda Smith Contracts Administrator   Lunda.Smith@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mariana Ogaz Diaz Senior Contracts Manager (Maternity Leave)   Mariana.OgazDiaz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ninotska Pimenta-Pereira Senior Contracts Manager    Ninotska.Pimenta-Pereira@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rossanna Rodríguez Bañados Contracts Manager   Rossanna.Rodriguez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Samantha Ryan Head of Clinical Contracts 735637 Samantha.Ryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Pereira de Barros Contracts Manager 335458 teresa.pereiradebarros@admin.cam.ac.uk
Helen Smythe Locum Contract Manager   hs815@cam.ac.uk
Konatsu Nishigai Contracts Manager   Konatsu.Nishigai@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Vaughan Contracts Manager   Sarah.Vaughan@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Physical Sciences Team

Philip Cull Assistant Director 764795 Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Chris Wilkinson Equipment Sharing Project Manager 765641 Christopher.R.Wilkinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO SPS Applications   roo-sps-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
  Research Development Manager    
Barbara Nash Research Development Facilitator 765913 Barbara.Nash@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant Research Development Advisor    
Research Support Team  
Ceren Aydin Topkaya (Maternity Leave) Senior Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   ceren.aydintopkaya@admin.cam.ac.uk
Konstantinos Kokalis Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   konstantinos.kokalis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mia Wootton Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 765874 Mia.Wootton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Hild Research Support Manager 333544 Michelle.Hild@admin.cam.ac.uk
Stephan Livic  Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 746239 stephan.livic@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team    
Physical Sciences Contracts     spscontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Georgia Chapman Senior Contracts Manager   Georgia.Chapman@admin.cam.ac.uk
Peter Foglietta Contracts Manager 761646 Peter.Foglietta@admin.cam.ac.uk
Clody Howlett Research Contracts Specialist   Clody.Howlett@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Bagherian Contracts Administrator 748052 Emma.Bagherian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Matthews Locum Contracts Manager   Karen.Matthews@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Technology Team

Daphne Ioannidis           Assistant Director           Daphne.Ioannidis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Development Team    
ROO Tech Applications     roo-tech-applications@admin.cam.ac.uk
Corrine Muscat  Research Development Facilitator   corinne.muscat@admin.cam.ac.uk
Martin Keall Research Development Advisor 769307 Martin.Keall@admin.cam.ac.uk
Richard Henning Brodersen Research Development Manager 767944 Richard.Henning.Brodersen@admin.cam.ac.uk
Research Support Team      
Ismael Carpintero Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 335639 ismael.carpintero@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vacant      
Mariam Hussain Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   Mariam.Hussain@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tanya Burton Research Support Manager 765868 Tanya.burton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Mills Senior Finance Analyst - Research and Grants 336139 teresa.mills@admin.cam.ac.uk
Luke Stanley Finance Analyst - Research and Grants   luke.stanley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Contracts Team      
Technology Contracts      techcontracts@admin.cam.ac.uk
Olivia Van Walleghem Senior Contracts Manager   olivia.vanwalleghem@admin.cam.ac.uk 
Lisa Bentley Contracts Manager   lisa.bentley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Yu Pong Ng Research Contracts Specialist   yupong.ng@admin.ac.uk
Vacant Junior Contracts Manager    
Helen Bickle Contracts Administrator   helen.bickle@admin.cam.ac.uk

European & International Team

Philip Cull Assistant Director, EU & International    Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Selda Ulutas Aydogan Head of EU & International     Selda.Ulutas@admin.cam.ac.uk
Bethan Hosking Jones EU & International manager (Interim)   Bethan.Jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tracey Theobald-Greaves Deputy Research Manager - EU & International   Tracey.Theobaldgreaves@admin.cam.ac.uk
Queralt Gonzalez-Matos EU & International Research Support Facilitator     Queralt.Gonzalez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diana Arslanova Senior Financial Administrator    Diana.Arslanova@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nyla Dyett Finance Administrator (Interim)   Nyla.Dyett@admin.cam.ac.uk
Louise Foster Finance Administrator (Interim)   lf482@cam.ac.uk
For ERC     ercgrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
For Marie Skłodowska-Curie     mscagrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
For EU Financial Reporting     ecgrantsfinance@admin.cam.ac.uk
For other EU queries     horizongrants@admin.cam.ac.uk
       
Knowledge & Innovation Community     kicfood@admin.cam.ac.uk

Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF) Team

GCRF Team     GCRFteam@admin.cam.ac.uk

Due Diligence Team

Rebecca E. Reid Due Diligence Manager   762696 rebecca.reid@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Bryan Due Diligence Specialist    764188 Paul.Bryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Due Diligence Mailbox ROOduediligence@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Senior Legal Advisors (SLA) Team

Claire Piffard Senior Legal Advisor Claire.Piffard@admin.cam.ac.uk
Endahle Mbongolo Senior Contracts Manager Endahle.Mbongolo@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lawrence Epps Senior Contracts Manager Lawrence.Epps@admin.cam.ac.uk
ROO SLA Mailbox                                      roo-sla-team@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Training & Communications Team

Lisa Christie  Operations Manager  332271 lisa.christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hannah Pawson Information and Communications Manager  765404 Hannah.Pawson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Debbie West-Lewis Training Manager 764804 Debbie.West-Lewis@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Policy Team

Lelia O'Connell       Policy Manager            760438

Lelia.O'Connell@admin.cam.ac.uk

Departmental Administration Team

Finance      crofinance@admin.cam.ac.uk
Recruitment      crorecruitment@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Christie   Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gemma Cage Executive Assistant  765906 gemma.cage@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jody Moore  Clinical School Adminstration    jody.moore@admin.cam.ac.uk