skip to content

Research Operations Office

 

We welcome your views, comments and suggestions regarding the service provided by Research Operations Office. Either get in touch via your school team (see list below) or contact the Head of Research Operations Office Jo.Dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk.

 

The Research Operations Office Management Team

Peter Hedges Head of University Research Office 766964 Peter.Hedges@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jo Dekkers Head of Research Operations Office 766362 Jo.Dekkers@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Bradford Senior Legal Advisor 336137 Laura.Bradford@admin.cam.ac.uk
Philip Cull Assistant Director, Physical Sciences 764795 Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences 748047 Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tamsin Sayer Assistant Director, Clinical Medicine 333358 tamsin.sayer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claire Piffard Senior Legal Advisor 336115 Claire.Piffard@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Christie Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Renata Schaeffer          Assistant Director, Biological Sciences 761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Wears Assistant Director, Technology 765442 Lisa.Wears@admin.cam.ac.uk

Schools of Arts & Humanities and Humanities & Social Sciences Team

Daniel Wunderlich Assistant Director, Arts, Humanitities and Social Sciences 748047 Daniel.Wunderlich@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Baldwin Research Support Manager 764809 Rachel.Baldwin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rachel Blunn Research Development Manager 764594 Rachel.Blunn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Deborah Fearn Senior Research Support Advisor 761714 Deborah.Fearn@admin.cam.ac.uk
Erika Mercz Research Support Advisor 762697 Erika.Mercz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Claire Milner Research Support Advisor 765912 Claire.Milner@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pamela Nunez Senior Contracts Manager 761641 Pamela.Nunez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laia Vallverdu Contracts Administrator 764797 Laia.Vallverdu@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lisa Bentley Research Contracts Specialist 765190 Lisa.bentley@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Biological Sciences Team

Renata Schaeffer Assistant Director, Biological Sciences - Interim              761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk    
Mariana Fazenda Deputy Assistant Director 335636 Mariana.Fazenda@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Saemian Research Support Manager 764808 Sarah.Saemian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pamela Nunez Senior Contracts Manager 761641 Pamela.Nunez@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mercedes Arroyo-Urquijo Contracts Manager 764805 Mercedes.Arroyo-Urquijo@rsd.cam.ac.uk
Rohinder Bains Contracts Specialist 335503 Rohinder.Bains@admin.cam.ac.uk
Susan Black Contracts Manager 336147 Susan.Black@admin.cam.ac.uk
Damien Briggs Research Support Advisor 764794 Damien.Briggs@admin.cam.ac.uk
Robert Jones Research Support Advisor 764790 robert.jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Seetha LakshmiPK Senior Research Support Advisor 761650 Seetha.LakshmiPK@admin.cam.ac.uk  
Ekaterina Gorkowienko Research Support Advisor (on secondment) 761644 ekaterina.gorkowienko@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lelia O'Connell Research Operations Policy Manager 760438 Lelia.O'Connell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rosa Fusiello Research Support Advisor 768406 rosa.fusiello@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Willson Senior Contracts Administrator 333491 Jenny.Willson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ceren Aydin Topkaya Research Support Advisor 762699 ceren.aydintopkaya@admin.cam.ac.uk
James Mynott Research Support Advisor 764800 james.mynott@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tijana Pelly Research Support Advisor (temporary) 766730 Tijana.Pelly@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sue Ratcliffe Contracts Administrator (temporary) 335535 Sue.Ratcliffe@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Docherty Research Development Facilitator 762687 Catherine.Docherty@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ali Jones Research Development Advisor 762698 Ali.Jones@admin.cam.ac.uk

Biological Impact Team

Vibhuti Patel                   Translational Research Manager 764799 vibhuti.patel@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kate Parsley Research Facilitator (on secondment)        765192 Kate.Parsley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Diane Lister Research Facilitator 765192 Diane.Lister@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tracey Dean Administrator 766875 tracey.dean@admin.cam.ac.uk

Audit and Compliance Team 

Sara Hajnassiri              Quality Assurance & Compliance Manager    764189 Sara.Hajnassiri@admin.cam.ac.uk
Irina Scurtu Compliance Administrator 761652 irina.scurtu@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kay Daines Compliance Administrator 332217 kay.daines@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Clinical Medicine Team

Tamsin Sayer Assistant Director 333358 tamsin.sayer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gaynor Hollander Research Support Manager 765193 Gaynor.Hollander@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lesley Young Grants Manager - CRI 769535 lesley.young@cruk.cam.ac.uk
Lawrence Epps Senior Contracts Manager 765025 Lawrence.Epps@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kathryn Kenny Senior Contracts Manager 335436 Kathryn.Kenny@admin.cam.ac.uk
Samantha Ryan Senior Contracts Manager 735637 Samantha.Ryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jamie Whitaker Senior Contracts Manager 332873 James.Whitaker@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nikki Bannister (on secondment) Contracts Manager   Nikki.Bannister@admin.cam.ac.uk
Hope Carney Contracts Manager 336158 hope.carney@admin.cam.ac.uk
Guy Casy Contracts Manager 764698 Guy.Casy@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jennifer Loch Contracts Manager 765191 Jennifer.Loch@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice McKay Hill Contracts Manager 761641 alice.mckayhill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Pereira de Barros (on secondment) Contracts Manager 335458 teresa.pereiradebarros@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mona Alexander Research Contracts Specialist 335611 mona.alexander@admin.cam.ac.uk
Isabelle Linden Contracts Manager 766161 isabelle.linden@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jenny Darsley Senior Contracts Administrator 333489 Jenny.Darsley@admin.cam.ac.uk
Bogusia Probierz Contracts Administrator 748045 bogusia.probierz@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Gant Deputy Research Support Manager 333468 Emma.Gant@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lesley Pilgrim Deputy Research Support Manager 332279 Lesley.Pilgrim@admin.cam.ac.uk
Dimple Fernando Research Support Advisor 333477 Dimple.Fernando@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Gigourtaki (on secondment) Research Support Advisor 765640 Emmanouela.Gigourtaki@admin.cam.ac.uk
Karen Hewitt Research Support Advisor 764191 Karen.Hewitt@admin.cam.ac.uk
Konstantinos Kokalis Research Support Advisor 765055 Konstantinos.Kokalis@admin.cam.ac.uk
John Sharp Research Support Advisor 764187 John.Sharp@admin.cam.ac.uk
Asfia Haque Research Support Advisor   Asfia.Haque@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ellen Carrol Research Support Advisor   ellen.carroll@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alice Sorrell Research Development Advisor   Alice.Sorrell@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Ramsay Research Development Manager   Heather.Ramsay@admin.cam.ac.uk
Richard Hill Research Development Facilitator 762694 richard.hill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Vicky Hills Research Development Facilitator   Vicky.Hills@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alexandra Stanbury Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alexandra.Stanbury@admin.cam.ac.uk
Matt Thomson Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Matthew.Thomson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kathryn Umande Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Kathryn.Umande@admin.cam.ac.uk
Alison Wass Senior Research Grants Administrator - CRI   Alison.Wass@admin.cam.ac.uk
Carolyn Read Research Governance Officer 769291 Carolyn.Read@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Physical Sciences Team

Philip Cull Assistant Director 764795 Philip.Cull@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michelle Hild Research Support Manager 333544 Michelle.Hild@admin.cam.ac.uk
David Feller Senior Contracts Manager 761643 david.feller@admin.cam.ac.uk
Bethan Jones Research Development Manager 764593 Bethan.Jones@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paulina Pieprzyca Institutional Research Programme Coordinator (Herchel Smith) 765145 paulina.pieprzyca@admin.cam.ac.uk
Michael Hood Senior Research Support Advisor 332174 Michael.Hood@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mick Carr Research Support Advisor 760340 Mick.Carr@admin.cam.ac.uk
Peter Foglietta Contracts Manager 761646 Peter.Foglietta@admin.cam.ac.uk
Barbara Nash Research Development Advisor 765913 Barbara.Nash@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Beadle Research Contracts Specialist 748053 sarah.beadle@admin.cam.ac.uk
Christopher Wilkinson Equipment Sharing Project Manager 748051 christopher.r.wilkinson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Oya Finch Research Support Advisor 765869 Oya.Finch@admin.cam.ac.uk
Roberta Verlini Research Support Advisor 764793 roberta.verlini@admin.cam.ac.uk
Emma Bagherian Contracts Administrator 748052 Emma.Bagherian@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mia Wootton Research Support Advisor 765874 Mia.Wootton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Heather Sutcliffe Grants Administrator (temporary) 764145 Heather.Sutcliffe@admin.cam.ac.uk

School of Technology Team

Lisa Wears                Assistant Director         765442 Lisa.Wears@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tanya Burton Research Support Manager 765868 Tanya.burton@admin.cam.ac.uk
Daphne Ioannidis Senior Contracts Manager 765402 Daphne.Ioannidis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Kasia Barbusinska Research Support Advisor (on secondment)       765352 kasia.barbusinska@admin.cam.ac.uk
Clody Howlett Junior Contracts Manager   335616 Clody.Howlett@admin.cam.ac.uk
Endahle Mbongolo  Contracts Manager 736149 Endahle.Mbongolo@admin.cam.ac.uk
Jake Bartolozzi Research Support Advisor 348050 jake.bartolozzi@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ismael Carpintero Research Support Advisor 335639 ismael.carpintero@admin.cam.ac.uk
Teresa Mills Senior Research Support Advisor 336139 teresa.mills@admin.cam.ac.uk
Tijana Pelly Research Support Advisor (Seconded) 766730 Tijana.Pelly@admin.cam.ac.uk
Nikesh Patel Research Contracts Specialist 765981 nikesh.patel@admin.cam.ac.uk
Lucy Piper Contracts Administrator 760437 lucy.piper@admin.cam.ac.uk

European Team

Renata Schaeffer Assistant Director 761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Laura Carletti European and International Manager     748098 Laura.Carletti@admin.cam.ac.uk
Catherine Hill EC Coordinator & Grants Manager 761647 Catherine.Hill@admin.cam.ac.uk
Francesca Nieto ERC Officer 335501

Francesca.Nieto@admin.cam.ac.uk

Peter Martin Senior EC Support Advisor 763141 Peter.Martin@admin.cam.ac.uk
Pasquale Raiola EC Research Support Advisor 766736 Pasquale.Raiola@admin.cam.ac.uk
Becky Fanning EC Grants Administrator  765871 Becky.Fanning@admin.cam.ac.uk

Training & Communications Team

Hannah Pawson Information and Communications Manager  765404 Hannah.Pawson@admin.cam.ac.uk
Debbie West-Lewis Training Manager 764804 Debbie.West-Lewis@admin.cam.ac.uk
Ekaterina Gorkowienko Training Manager (Grant Lifecycle) 761644 Ekaterina.Gorkowienko@admin.cam.ac.uk

Due Diligence Team

Renata Schaeffer         Assistant Director            761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Rebecca E. Reid Due Diligence Manager   762696 rebecca.reid@admin.cam.ac.uk
Paul Bryan Due Diligence Specialist    764188 Paul.Bryan@admin.cam.ac.uk
Due Diligence Mailbox ROOduediligence@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF) Team

Renata Schaeffer    Assistant Director   761648 Renata.Schaeffer@admin.cam.ac.uk
Mercedes Hernadez-Gomez  GCRF Coordinator     748049 Mercedes.Hernandez-Gomez@admin.cam.ac.uk 

 

Divisional Administration Team

Lisa Christie   Operations Manager 332271 Lisa.Christie@admin.cam.ac.uk
Gemma Cage PA/Administrator 765906 gemma.cage@admin.cam.ac.uk
Agnieszka Skwark      Secretarial Assistant 766736 Agnieszka.Skwark@admin.cam.ac.uk
Sri Aitken HR & Finance Coordinator      765418 sri.aitken@admin.cam.ac.uk