skip to content

In addition to the straightforward Intra European Fellowships, there are a number of differing types of Marie Curie Actions in FP7. These are divided into 2 main types:

Host Driven Actions – where researchers apply to an institution that has been selected by the EC for a host driven action:

Individual Driven Actions – where researchers may prepare a project together with host institutions and submit these to the EC:

In addition there are two one-off Specific Actions – Marie Curie Awards (prize award) and Researcher’s Nights (public open evenings).

  • Marie Curie Awards (prize award)
  • Researcher’s Nights (public open evenings)

Contact the Research Operations Office European Team:

European Policy Manager

Renata Schaeffer

Tel: 01223 761648

European Policy Manager - Interim

Sara Imarisio

Tel: 01223 765418

EC Coordinator Grants Manager

Catherine Hill

Tel: 01223 761647

ERC Officer 

Bethan Hosking Jones

Tel: 01223 335501

EC Research Support Advisor - Financial Matters  

Jacopo Benincasa

Tel: 01223 332217

EC Research Support Advisor - Marie Curie Matters

Nivedita Pande

Tel: 01223 764791

Need further information?