skip to content

The Cooperation scheme is designed to gain leadership in key scientific and technological areas by supporting cooperation between universities, industry, research centres and public authorities across the European Union, as well as the rest of the world.

Research is carried out in ten key thematic areas:


 ■Food, agriculture and fisheries, and biotechnology

 ■Information and communication technologies

 ■Nanosciences, nanotechnologies, materials and new production technologies


 ■Environment (including climate change)

 ■Transport (including aeronautics)

 ■Socio-economic sciences and the humanities




Timesheet Template

Contact the Research Operations Office European Team:

European Policy Manager
Renata Schaeffer
Tel: 01223 761648

EC Coordinator Grants Manager
Catherine Hill
Tel: 01223 761647

ERC Officer (Maternity Cover)
Sara Imarisio 
Tel: 01223 765418


Need further information?